The Privacy and Terms links are accessed via the hyperlinks at the bottom of the page. They outline the agreements between you and your users when using the Synap platform around data, intellectual property rights etc.
As default these are visible and redirect to the following links:
How to Change these Links
You can customise what appears when users follow these links via the Settings menu. This is accessed by clicking the cog icon in the left-hand menu then the Legal Links option:
You can enter a url from your own website here and users will be redirected there
You will need to create a Note on the platform and select it from the drop down menu which appears after choosing the Select Note option (you can find a step by step guide on creating notes in this article - Creating Notes):
For users, instead of redirecting to a new webpage, the Note will pop up:
The final option is to Hide the links. This will mean the only thing displayed at the bottom of the screen for users is the Synap logo:
Clicking on this will redirect users to Synap's landing page - synap.ac
You cannot make these changes for Admin users, they will always see the default links outlined at the top of this article.
You can find more help articles by following this link - https://synap.zendesk.com/hc/en-gb